If there is one thing I remember about my childhood, it was the road trips. Most often we went on road trips so that we could add brand new roller coasters to the list. Other than the roller coasters and fun at theme parks, one of the things I remember most about the road trips is playing road trip games with my siblings in the car.  Those road trips are still some of my absolute favorite childhood memories. Now that I have my own family, I’m trying to create similar memories with my own sons. I really want them to remember the memories we’ve made, the fun we’ve had, and the things we’ve done together. This summer we’re planning to do a bunch of shorter road trips to places within a few hours of our home in Kansas City. Places like Branson, Missouri (hello Silver Dollar City!), Omaha, Oklahoma City, St. Louis, and more.  Maybe even a quick Dallas to Austin road trip if we get back to Texas. We’ve always been a fly to other places travel kind of family but with everything going on, these shorter road trips seem to be our best option for traveling right now. 

Printable Road Trip Games

With my oldest currently being seven and already at the age where he asks how much longer regularly, I thought it’d be fun to put together a collection of the best road trip games I could find and not just road trip games but printable road trip games! I searched the internet for some of my personal favorite printable road trip games including everything from bingo to a road trip scavenger hunt! Just click through to each of the posts to get the free printable and instructions for playing!  And don’t miss out on these other questions. I’ve got some great Marvel would you rather questions and Star Wars would you rather questions to keep kids entertained even longer!  These lunch box games are similar and would be fun for a car ride for toddlers too!  Taking a break from the car to go for a nature walk? Try this nature scavenger hunt before getting back in the car!  What other road trip games does your family love?? 

More Printable Games

Roll a cupcake gameDate night ScattergoriesVirtual scavenger huntMath dice gameAnimal safari scavenger hunt

Don’t forget to pin these road trip games and snacks for later! 

10 Best Printable Road Trip Games - 310 Best Printable Road Trip Games - 7010 Best Printable Road Trip Games - 3810 Best Printable Road Trip Games - 210 Best Printable Road Trip Games - 9910 Best Printable Road Trip Games - 6110 Best Printable Road Trip Games - 4310 Best Printable Road Trip Games - 1610 Best Printable Road Trip Games - 2910 Best Printable Road Trip Games - 610 Best Printable Road Trip Games - 9510 Best Printable Road Trip Games - 7910 Best Printable Road Trip Games - 3810 Best Printable Road Trip Games - 76