Anyone else getting excited about the big game coming up in a few weeks? Not only do I love a good football game, but I also love game day food! One of my favorites is my family’s buffalo chicken dip. It’s one of those recipes that we all make but there isn’t really a written recipe for it, just ingredients that all taste great together no matter what measurements you use. One of the best things about the buffalo chicken dip is that it’s actually a great filler for pretty much anything you want to put it in. I made some buffalo chicken cups a couple of years ago and today I’m sharing a new favorite – buffalo chicken flautas. Or if you’re not familiar with flautas, buffalo chicken dip rolled in Old El Paso flour tortillas and baked until crispy. And they’re delicious. First things first, you need to get all of your ingredients. I specifically like the Old El Paso tortillas in these flautas because they’re a really good size for flautas – not too big and not too small. Kind of like Goldilocks’ porridge you could say.

Man am I glad I ended up getting everything I needed before the snowstorm, or should I say snowzilla, hit. We ended up with three feet of snow and are still digging ourselves out. Good thing I had these yummy game day flautas to keep me company during the exciting football games this weekend! I can’t wait to make them again in a few weeks, and I guarantee if you make them, your guests will love them! Check out the Old El Paso website for more great game day recipes!

Baked Buffalo Chicken Flautas

These flautas are simple to make. You’re basically going to line one side of each tortilla with the elements of the buffalo chicken dip – a thin layer of cream cheese, some shredded chicken that’s been tossed in buffalo sauce, and cheese on top. Wrap the tortilla up tight and place seam side down in a baking dish. Bake in the oven until lightly browned and crispy. Serve with ranch or blue cheese dressing to help tone down the heat! So easy and the perfect way to spice up your game day.

Baked Buffalo Chicken Flautas   Pay Party Plan - 73Baked Buffalo Chicken Flautas   Pay Party Plan - 69Baked Buffalo Chicken Flautas   Pay Party Plan - 73Baked Buffalo Chicken Flautas   Pay Party Plan - 52Baked Buffalo Chicken Flautas   Pay Party Plan - 33Baked Buffalo Chicken Flautas   Pay Party Plan - 18Baked Buffalo Chicken Flautas   Pay Party Plan - 35Baked Buffalo Chicken Flautas   Pay Party Plan - 99Baked Buffalo Chicken Flautas   Pay Party Plan - 39Baked Buffalo Chicken Flautas   Pay Party Plan - 70Baked Buffalo Chicken Flautas   Pay Party Plan - 86