The Dylonic brush is a $10 rubber bristle brush with nearly 16,900 five-star ratings from shoppers like me who were looking for smoother skin. I was lucky enough to receive a sample of the brush to test, and after the first two weeks I saw a noticeable difference in my skin’s texture and appearance. To buy: $10; amazon.com. Dylonic’s package instructions say that you can choose to use the brush dry right before getting in the shower or against wet skin and to brush “in a circular motion, upward, against the grain of your hairs’ natural growth.” The first time I used it, I gave it a go against my legs before washing up but quickly learned that this wasn’t the way to go with my sensitive, highly-reactive skin. Using circular motions on wet skin proved to be the right method for me. According to the brand, razor bumps happen when hairs are forced backwards during shaving and get pushed back into the follicle, causing them to grow inwards, while ingrown hairs occur when the hair follicles get clogged with dead skin cells and trap the hair inside. But both issues can be avoided with regular exfoliation, like using the brush. It massages away dead skin cells and lifts trapped hair, leaving you with smoother, irritation-free skin. Shoppers agree that the exfoliating brush had a huge impact in the look and feel of their skin. One even asked in their review, “Where has this been all my life?” The same shopper noted that they really liked how the “handle is designed to fit right in your palm,” and said an enthusiastic “goodbye” to their ingrown hairs. “This is now part of my daily beauty routine!” they added.