I’ve tried dozens of basic tank tops from a myriad of brands, spending everything from $5 to (and I’m ashamed to admit) $50 to find my perfect fit. But last summer, I finally found a tank top I was ready to rate five-stars while browsing the aisles of my local Target. A New Day’s Ribbed Tank Top is flattering, comfortable, and super affordable at only $8. I currently have multiples in my closet and am eying even more colors. To buy: $8; target.com. Made from a blend of cotton, spandex, and modal, the slim-fit tank is soft, lightweight, and doesn’t lose its shape after several washes. The ribbed fabric has a slight stretch, making it breathable enough to stay cool and comfortable in the summer. It’s longer than most of the tanks in my closet, hitting right where my hips meet my legs, so I’m able to tuck it into pants without fear of it coming loose the moment I sit down. It’s so easy to style with a pair of jeans, trousers, linen shorts, flowy skirts, blazers, shackets, and cardigans. Not to mention the high neckline is super flattering and the perfect shape for layering necklaces. I have yet to find an outfit that doesn’t work with the tank top, making it the perfect spring capsule piece. Available in 13 colors and sizes ranging from XS to 4XL, the basic tank top effortlessly fits a variety of body types and personal styles. I have multiples in black and white, but I also plan to add green, navy, dark blue, lavender, and rust to my closet. To buy: $8; target.com. I’m not the only fan of the tank, in fact, hundreds of Target shoppers gave it a five-star rating with one commenting that the high neckline “elevates any outfit,” and another shopper said they “can’t find a better one on the market.” A third who has the tank top in several colors wrote, “It’s a super comfy tank and a really good staple piece that you can dress up or down.” With warmer weather approaching, it’s time to stock up on summer wardrobe essentials like Target’s A New Day Ribbed Tank. Shop it now for just $8. To buy: $8; target.com.